almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday Shopping Recap Spectacular

My new shoes are so comfortable, I may never take them off. Also, my snazzy new undies are so comfy I think I could wear them all day.

So that's it - my Adidas UGS and my AE boy shorts. What an outfit. Think I'd turn some heads in that, right?

Last night, I finished my holiday shopping most triumphantly. HOORAY! That is, until I got home and realized I'd forgotten all about Nanci. Myra and I decided a long time ago we were gonna get her something for being so nice to us this year. She spends tons on us with all these lavish dinners it's the least we can do. But other than that? DONE! FINITO!

Oh, and K. asks me last night what I want for Hannukah, so I have to get his ass something, right? [sigh] Any suggestions?

But yeah, other than that I am DONE. LOL.

I got James a video game he's been ranting about. Some James Bond thing. I did save my receipt though. I know it sounds selfish but you gotta understand how it works with my absent-minded best friend. He didn't give me a birthday present until November (my birthday is in May) and he's left me out at the holidays (not so much as a phone call) the last 2 years. And I refuse to be hurt again by his foolishness. So fuck it. If he can be a thoughtless child, 2 can play it. I just have to know I thought of him and then I'll return the thing. Save my money. I don't care.

Todd is getting the Adidas jacket he wanted from me and Caroline. And I got him the mataching pants also. Because I could afford to splurge on one person and he was the one who derserved it this year, I thought. He's been my big brother this year. Matt is getting a 4th controller to his X-Box. Caroline is getting a little nightie for her hot new body (she just had liposuction on her butt, thighs, and tummy). Leasa is getting... NICE TRY LEASA! HA HA!

Yeah, I know you're reading this. You think I splurged on Todd alone? THINK AGAIN MY TEXAS BELL!

Who's a clever monkey?

In the meantime, My mom's birthday present is crammed into my trunk awaiting delivery (it's today), my dad's present is in my brother's trunk for next Friday, my brother's present is in my mom's closet for the 23rd and my cousin Ashley's sweet 16 is the 19th. December is a BITCH on my checkbook. And this year, for fun, Evan and I decided we'd get mom and dad Hannukah presents, a task we'd never previously conquered before. It's such a kids holiday, but they need some cheer this year and we were feeling generous. So mom is getting a comfy valour outfit she wanted and dad is getting a MOGU pillow like I have. He can stop trying to swipe mine now. So there.

Oh, and I am doing See's candy for the office this year. I didn't wanna hassle with it otherwise. Mom's discount was quality this year. And I am taking Myra to Jason Mraz. Road trip!

PHEW!

Right now, everyone is thinking "boring entry, jack-off. Did I need that recap?"

Yes, monkey, you did. You really, really did. And bite me if you didn't. I had to get it off my chest.

12:04 A.M. - 12.10.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen