almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Garfield Holiday Blues

This comic suits me:

That Garfield. What a crack up!

I went to bed a little earlier last night and I am a little more awake today but still more tired than I should be. I don't know what is with me lately. I can only hope this phase will pass when I get a nice lazy weekend one of these days to just sleep and do nothing, but I don't see one of those coming anytime soon so for now, I am quite pessimistic.

I sorta hate the holidays as a grown up. As a kid, you had to love them.

Has anyone seen Home for the Holidays with Holly Hunter? Excellent movie. Sorta sets the tone, doesn't it? Not really how MY family is per se, but sets the tone.

I am almost done with my present buying- Myra and I are going to 3rd Street after work and I am hoping to be finished with it by the end of our outing. Then I am gonna go home, wrap, and watch last night's West Wing on the Tivo. If I am not done with everything by then, I may vey well stat pulling out hairs.

I'm sounding quite cheery, I know. Try not to puke.

If I haven't totally scared you off or depressed you yet (you're still with me, you crazy person?) then mad props to you. Don't get me wrong, I am not toally without spirit. There are just some issues I need to get through.

I suspect some of my friends will disappoint me again. James, namely, will forget me like he does every year and have nothing but a crappy excuse to explain it with. Just a card would be nice, ya know? Todd & Matt are going out of town (as is James) and I'll miss them. Caroline cancelled her holiday party for us so she could go to Vegas with some other friends and had I known, I would have had it at my place like I'd orginally wanted to but now I don't have time to plan it (or even the money, I think). K. is being a slob as usual and had a bunch of our friends over for a small dinner party on a night he knew I wasn't going to be home except I came home early and walked in on it- it's horrible to feel unwelcome in your own home. And all our friends ignored me. So I left. On top of that, do I get K. anything for X-Mas? I don't plan to and he's certainly ignoring Hannukah thus far (most of my friends are) so I guess... fuck it.

Eh, I'm just crabby. Lack of sleep.

I don't want presents. That's not what it is- so please do not misunderstand me or mistake me for being selfish (if I was, I would not have just spent $115 on someone who was not getting me anything). It's just that I really value this time of year - I love the spirit and it's when I miss NY the most for that reason. So it would be nice if my friends would generate some spirit here. CA holiday season sucks in comparison to NY...

Well, I feel like I am starting to get boring and talk out of my ass a tad. I will let you off the hook. For now.

And I will be back later.

11:52 A.M. - 12.09.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen