almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date Night

Well I'm in big trouble, kids.

I met a boy last night that I've been corresponding with on a website and via IM. I was worried that I'd never be able to like him in person because he's been so amazing online.

Quite the opposite, in fact.

STELLAR date. Just something simple- we went out for drinks at this quiet bar I like. We drink the same drink and he was such a gentleman- opening doors, and paying, and asking me if I was ok when the booze got to me. And then I had to put on my glasses to see-- he came over to sit next to me and asked me to face him so he could check out my sexy librarian look. But he slipped off my glasses and kissed me.

And then he decided it was time to leave. Oh sure, I can admit it- that whole take charge thing? Totally turns me on.

We got home and I didn't really know what I was getting myself into. But by now, I was so enamoured of him, I didn't want him to go so I wanted to keep him any way I could.

He has this GREAT move. He held my hand a lot and at one point, thinking I'd get something from my desk (hell if I remember what), I started to walk away and he pulled my arm back to him, like we were about to dance, and then we were kissing again.

I don't know HOW we ended up in my bed but by then, I'd submitted to the fact we were going to have sex. Twice, actually.

And anyway, he held me all night- which was amazing. Do you have any idea how long it's been since someone did anything remotely close to that? It's sadly been a steady stream of "wham, bam, thank-you ma'am."

I'm completely smitten. And terrified. This is how I always find myself when I am on the brink of something potentially wonderful. Thrilled to have it however long I can, and fearful I'll lose it.

Not a good way to go through life.

Anyway, trying to cling to some optimism... He's really great.

3:41 P.M. - 04.01.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen