almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phone Fun and Other Fun

For those who also read my blog, this may seem like my blogs, it may look like my blogs, but I swear, it begins to vary some from it. Honest. And so the attack of the killer stupids continue...! Behold!



Me: David's office.
Caller: Who is this?
Me: David's office...?
Caller: Who?
Me: David's office.
Caller: One more time, please.
Me: Da...vid's... Off...ice....
Caller: This isn't the plastic surgery center?
Me: No.
Caller: I think I have the wrong number.

Click. Thud.

And this week in the news:

Ashlee Simpson was booed as she began her performance at The Orange Bowl Halftime Show. This makes me endlessly happy. I don't know why.

I have a job interview tomorrow I am not really looking forward to but I turned it down once and they won't leave me alone so... Anyway, K. and I were just talking about it some and he's trying to psych me up for it. Who knows, maybe I'll like working in PR?

The boys - my boys - are back in town. I spent time with Matt, James, & Todd last night. Todd made us all fajitas for dinner. Yummy, yummy fajitas. I missed them so much that I think next time they go away, I will follow or stow away in someone's luggage. Leasa and I have concluded recently that all our friends will just have to move to one state. We're thining Dallas sounds good. Always liked Dallas...

I got Garden State on DVD and I can't wait to watch it. Also got Lion King. And K. is on the look out at his studio store for HP Chamber of Secrets and Azkaban. Love them discounted prices.

I know, I know, not really what you all had in mind for "news" but this is my diary, my news, and I'll cry if I want to, cry if I want to...

Was just thinking the new job would probably print me my own business cards and that would be really cool. Always wanted my own card.

"Here's my card. Let's do lunch."

4:35 P.M. - 01.05.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen