almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Boyfriend... My job... My Insanity

Has anyone seen a picture of my new boyfriend yet? I am well aware I need to update the cast page, but that would require time and patience- both of which I have very little of these days.

But anyway, I'll save you all a trip to join me in bitters-ville and here:

Myra calls him "Fun Mike." I suppose he does look like a lot of fun in that picture. I should add that to the best of my recollection, we are both drunk in that photo.

I miss him, actually. I haven't seen him since the weekend but I'm having this shit week and I just don't know...

Every day I am surprised. It's been about 5 weeks and I haven't waivered. Which is a record for me these days. I just really like him.

Yeah, I know I am gushing like a total girl but you'll just have to get used to it like I have. Although I still fight a supressed urge to kick my own ass every now and then.

And frankly, there isn't too much else to report. I still loathe my job. David, my favorite lawyer here, is moving out today to a new location. Myra got a new job- her last day is the 8th. I'm devestated. I've had job interview after job interview, sent in resume after resume, and nothing. I'm coming up on my 3 year anniversary here and I am more miserable than ever.

Well, like I've made quite clear, at least I've got Mike.

4:48 P.M. - 06.30.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen