almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Halloweenie

I know you've all missed me. I know for the past near month or so you've all been sitting at home, peering at the monitor, asking aloud "where, oh where has she gone???"

Alas, fear no longer, for I have returned from my prolonged hiatus.

My vacation was fabulous, details to follow in later entries, and I am sorry I took a little extra time- I can only attribute that to laziness.

In the meantime, I hope everyone had a happy Halloween. Mine was great, actually. Which was nice after last years boring-ness. I went to the big party on Detroit St. I went to 2 years ago. I went as "The morning after a one night stand" AKA "The Walk of Shame." I was in baggy jeans, a dress over that, and a fraternity sweatshirt. Then I had one big hoop earing, my smeared "just woke-up" make-up and horribly messy hair. The best touch was the panty-hose hanging out of my purse and the condom wrappers stuck to my clothes.

The party was great- lots of impressive costumes. Jason had a very realistic Doc Octapus costume- the one he's been working on for two months. It was miraculous. And Kirsten came as the Staf Puffed Marshmallow man. So funny. I loved the Gorillas Gone Wild. K. and Matt came as George Bush and the USS Lincoln carrying a Mission Accomplished sign. Lots of humor in that. They won 3rd prize.

And you know you're at the right party when some celebrities put in an appearance. Some of the younger cast on Gilmore Girls was there. Noses in the air and all.

On Sunday night, Rory and I walked the parade in West Hollywood. What a show. Lots of nudity and perversity. Pretentiousness galore. Most obvious show of the night goes to the "Archangel."

After we walked the Boulevard among the Queens and the various Dorothies (lots of Dorothies this year), Star Wars characters, Sponge Bobs, showgirls, etc., we ran into a friend of ours at the rear stage who does audio/visual for Mutaytor. He got us VIP bracelets and passes for backstage and the tent. In the tent, as we sipped our cranberry martinis, this guy walks in: NAKED. He has nothing on but his wings, it seems, and me- far from being a prude myself? I am SHOCKED. And then I realized, dear lord, that is not his penis, but a strap on. And he is wearing wings. Isn't that precious? And make-up.

And my friend Steven, gay as the day in long, and drunk as the night is dark, runs up shrieking how fabulous it is, and asks if the angel will take a picture with him and BENDS OVER in front of him.

Oh Steven, class be thy name.

We stayed for hours, gawking at costumes, and when we finally thought we'd seen it all, we hit the road to trek back to the car. But then on the way back to the car, at one intersection, a crown had amassed, ooohin and aaahing. And as we zipped by to make the crosswalk, I got a good glimpse of what they were shouting at...

A semi-sexy brunette in a tacky dominatrix costume was flashing the crowd and licking her lips with the longest toungue you ever saw. But for a finale, she pulled her top down, pulled her skirt UP, bent over and fingered her asshole.

Oh Dominatrix, class be thy name.

And now, I have seen everything.

Happy Halloween, indeed.

And on that note, here's a strange dream I had the other night involving me, Casey, her boyfriend Danny, and Danny's best friend Mitch.

Danny was coaching a high school football team, Casey and I were the cheerleaders- I know, laughable. And Mitch, but like a buff younger version of him, was the starting star quarterback. (Not too ironis- the football buff that he is- Mitch was on his H.S. team.)

Casey, the devout head cheerleader, was doing the whole "Gimme an M! Gimme an I! ...." thing. Except there was no one at the game. And Dan, twitchy and nervous, was chain smoking the whole time. James played guitar at the halftime (yes, for no audience -- no one said I had sane dreams).

So when the kickcer gets hurt- I dont remember how but somehow the kicker was unavailable, Dan turns to Casey and goes "suit up." So she kicks the winning field goal and Mitch, apparently, is so happy, that he runs off to the sidelines, gets down on one knee, and proposes marriage to me. And this is when I wake up!

But I DON'T KNOW WHAT I ANSWERED. Because I had to pee, dammit.

OY.

12:39 P.M. - 11.01.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen