almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psycho So-Long

THE ALMOST SANE SHOW
A Special Double Episode

Today's special guests are PSYCHO-CREEP and my good friend, VALERIE. Let's give them a round of applause!

Scene: Our hero (ya know, ME) is wrestling with how to break up with someone she isn't really in a relationship with. Go figure.

HOW DO I GET MYSELF INTO THESE MESSES?

Anyway, I digress.

Two dates later, Psycho is a little obsessed with me. If you could call having the next fifty years of our lives together mapped out obsessed - if not, utterly bizarre. And here's me... RUNNING for the door.

MONDAY MORNING

Psycho-Creep: Hey stranger!...Remember me?
Me: Hi, how r u?
Psycho-Creep: Never mind me...whats up with you?
Me: How come every time I ask how you are you don't answer me?
Psycho-Creep: Haven't heard from you in a while.....
Me: I saw you on Saturday!
Psycho-Creep: It was a weird meeting... I felt you being very distant. I thought about calling you all weekend...but thought you wanted space or something. Because I will give you the same response... I'm tired and bitchy.
Me: It was early, I was tired and hungover- I had a bottle of wine the night before and I like my space.
Psycho-Creep: Good to know...
Me: Maybe this isn't working after all? Maybe you want too much from me- you're talking about 4 kids and a nanny. And I'm trying to be casual.
Psycho-Creep: I'm just joking around...but if thats the way you feel... okay, no problem...nice meeting you.
Me: Ok.
Psycho-Creep:I don't beg.....you should know better.
Psycho-Creep: Read your comment above....where you write this isn�t working.

--pause--

Psycho-Creep: Am I supposed to convince you?
Me: No, I'm not looking for you to do so.
Psycho-Creep: You should know me better than that.... I let my actions speak for itself. If you feel you can find better I would never want you to feel like your settling for less by hanging out with me.
Me: I don't think I am "settling for less" by being with you. I think we dove in head first way too fast and I think I got really excited about prospects and romance and whatever else and I dove in.... But truth be told we don't know each other that well (I should know you better than that? I don't...). So here is where you learn I am realizing I moved too fast and should have slowed us down and... what can I do?
Me: I am just trying to explain.
Psycho-Creep: lovely....great...
Me: Maybe I should shutup now before I shove my foot further down my throat.
Psycho-Creep: You got your space!

And like that - POOF! - gone. And so I forwarded this to my friend Valerie.

Val: Well shit, he�s intense.
Me: I KNOW.
Val: I�ve stopped being surprised by this crap, though.
Me: Well that�s nice. Most of it shocks the shit outta me.
Val: Can today be official "I Hate Boys" day?
Me: OH YES.
Val: Trevor's a douche.
Me: That�s perfect. Him and Psycho can go bowling.
Val: Whatever, right?
Me: Did he mention his weekend?
Val: yup�
Val: His weekend w/ �the girl.� I'm over it. He can have her. He�s still a douche.

--pause--

Val: WHY do I get myself caught up w/ such complete fucktards???
Me: You're asking ME? HAHAHAHAHAHA!
Val: I know. We are such a TRAIN-WRECK.
Val: We should write a book�
Me: We should!!!
Val: I'm all over it.
Me: Title idea: Why WE Rule (and Men Really, Really Suck).
Me: OR
Me: Why We Rule and Men are DOUCHEBAGS.
Val: I like that one. Really packs a punch.
Val: How about: "How to make a turd sandwich."
Val: OR�
Val: "chodes, douche-bags and turd sandwiches: breaking the cycle."
Me: LOL
Val: Good one, huh? I could do this all day�
Val: "LOVE: The REAL Mad-Cow Disease."
Me: A Tribute for the Recently Dissed, Dumped and Destroyed.
Val: Don't forget "Disillusioned"
Me: No shit.
Val: Dude, I am BITTER -- More titles!
Me: LOL.
Val: "Detatchable Penis: not a bad idea"
Me: "Why oh WHY do I wish all men would DIE?" See? It rhymes!
Val: That's a little intense.
Me: Oops. Sorry�
Val: It wouldn't go over well w/the young female demographic.
Me: �Riddle me this, riddle me that, why won't he like me when I feel fat?�
Val: lol
Me: Ok, no more rhymes.
Val: Seriously, why are they such turds???
Me: Something a bit long but still with a relevant topic: �What to do to his testicles when he treats you like complete ass: A Woman's Guide to Revenge.�
Val: Or with humor: �Dude! Where�s my nutsac?�
Me: TOO bitter?
Val: Hilarious!
Me: Damn right.
Val: Side note - my boobs are killing me today.
Me: �What to do with your boobs when....� Never mind.
Val: hahahahaha
Me: LOL
Val: I hate boys.
Val: So do you think Psycho will ever try to contact you again?
Me: Nope.
Val: He was so bitter!
Me: One thing he did say w/in the first 2 minutes of our very first conversation was something about how when a girl shoots him down he's GONE. And he's never lied - I'll give him that.
Val: Think he's in the fetal position sobbing right now or what???
Val: And his communication skills are deplorable.
Me: LOL
Val: Good thing he's a doctor!
Me: He speaks 5 languages, he says. Maybe English is #5.
Val: Oh, man!
Me: Ever get to a point in your day where u just wanna flip everyone off?
Val: All the time, my friend. All the time.

10:35 A.M. - 11.16.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen