almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In His Pants

I love Leasa.

I'm guesting her today in a brief episode of the Almost Sane Show. A sketch, if you will. I found her quips amusing. Enjoy:

The Scene: Our narrator (that's me for those who just got off the short bus) is happily reunited with her best friend who has just returned from her honeymoon in the beautiful Hawaii. She is filling her in on all the lastest gossip and hooplah...

Explanation. K.'s got this best friend Steve that we all hang out with and mostly like enough but often times, Steve can be arrogant and loud and pretentious and... well, let's be honest, sometimes he can be downright deplorable. But dammit, last night, I found myself liking him. And I mean like LIKE. Kind of that schoolgirl-I-wanna-kiss-him-by-the-handball-court-thing.

Eek.

So I'm telling Leasa about the angels that were singing and the light that shined down from the heavens upon Steve last night (they did, honest) and how uncomfortable this made me. I mean, when you are so used to despising someone and then they go out of their way to be nice to you and then - POOF! - lo n' behold you have these... urges... It stings, by god.

I found her retorts hilarious. My best friend is so freakin' clever.

Leasa999: So about this guy. You "liked" him like "oh he's a cool dude." Or you liked him like "what's in those pants?"
NYUFilmFan: HA HA HA
NYUFilmFan: The pants, the pants!

And then I ran to the bathroom to throw up.

But not really.

Although the idea doesn't totally sound unappealing to me.

In other news, I had a stellar job interview last week with a well-known production company but I don't think I got the job. It's a shame and, frankly, a little embarassing. They interviewed four people for 2 openings which means I had a 50/50 chance and I didn't get it. PLEH. I would have had gotten a lot of production experience and there were some fantastic celebrity-related perks with this one. Aside from that, there was like no commute for this one and the people seemed very nice and it was a nice environment, excellent benefits... Well, maybe some other time, some other place. My time will come.

Back to dealing with the crabby celebrities being sued all over the southland.

Make sure you vote today.

12:30 P.M. - 11.02.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen