almost-sane's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 Mikes and a Zach

I wish I had enough money so I could pay my very own lawyer to negotiate with my dry cleaner because they'd ruined my blouse...

Some people amaze me.

I seem to be facing a dilemma and it's so laughable. Try this one on for size...

I am pretty sure Zach is officially out of the picture. Oh sure, I shouldn't have slept with him on the first date and it's probably my fault but I don't feel to torn up over it because as he lost interest in me, it was rather simple for me to lose it in him. Especially after he had all those "hook-ups" in Vegas (but don't worry, "I didn't sleep with any of them).

Men! Honestly...

I met Mike #1 months ago but it wasn't meant to be as he had a girlfriend. But here he is again, mixing it up for me, and I'm quite smitten but still well aware we are just using each other for sex. I am surprisingly fine with this (although I am aware that may change later) and like him just enough to want things thia way. Don't ask me what the draw is- we just have loads of fun together.

Mike #2 is only in my life via the net. I guess he found me on my favorite dating website and we've been writing back and forth all day for 3 days. He seems adorable and I've really enjoyed his letters. He says he can't wait to meet me. I suspect he has every intention of seeking out something serious (not necessarily with me, per se, that's just what his general goal looks to be).

And Mike #3? I met him a few years ago. We're good friends. The first time - in June 2003- he and I sat down and had a one-on-one conversation, I knew I liked him loads. He's very sharp and he makes me laugh. But I had to cut out on that night ealry and next thing I knew, he had a girlfriend. It's only this past weekend, when we were both drunk enough to talk about it, that I found out he thought I left to ditch him (and I didn't- my ride insisted on going early) and so he pursued other avenues. He and that "other avenue" just broke it off a few months ago and he's now pursuing me. And I don't mind so much. We can still talk and talk and he's so affectionate...

And for the record, I have not changed a single name. I am telling you, I am in the throws of turmoil with 3 Mikes and a Zach! It sounds like a really bad sitcom title, right?

I'm being spread pretty thin. I wanna spend time with all of them, is the problem, but I feel like I have to choose. And then, of course, regardless of whom I choose, I could very well still end up alone, ya know? And who wants that? And left with the feeling of "did I make the right decision?"

Sure, a lot of you think I'm being pretentious but I'm not enjoying this anymore. If I could combine the 3 of them into the uber-boyfriend, I surely would, but I don't suppose science will dveelop a technology for that within the next week or son.

2:19 P.M. - 05.24.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chubbychic
emiline220
emmalene
girlsdontcry
givemeabreak
heidiann
idiot-milk
jenne1017
mornglory
no1sgirl
paintedgray
pauls-lab
porktornado
purplebanana
sroo
srch4balance
trancejen